Been a while

by crownover

Well it’s been a while since my last post. I’ve been busy with all the holiday pomp and circumstance that I’m sure you are all familiar with. But I’m back and ready to start pressing forward. I’ve been doing ok in my class work at college and looking forward to graduating this year, but I find myself constantly thinking about two other things right now. First is my writing which seems lacking at this time and secondly smithing which I’ve always been interested in. I shave with a straight razor and I came across a video on YouTube the other day that showed a man forging a straight razor. I was interested and followed a link to his blog http://www.lewisrazors.com and his work, or art I should call it, was amazing. While looking through his gallery’s I was reminded of my own desires to learn about this trade. So I think in the not to distant future I will be contacting a friend of mine who knows about smithing to ask for some counsel. But in the mean time I need to finish school and when I have the time continue working on my next book. I love writing and I know that I must not lose my desire to write. Apathy is an easy drug that only holds one down. This I know all too well, but I have learned how to throw off the chains of mediocrity and put my hands to the plow of hard work. One day at a time lived to the fullest one is capable of is all I can ask of myself. So I’m off to work hard, to finish strong, and to win.

